Day 3! + Yummy Easy and Healthy Overnight Oats Recipe

Standard

Breakfast:
Overnight Oats **recipe below**

Lunch:
Almond Chicken Soup (recipe link on day 1)
medium pear*

Snack:
Strawberry Almond Butter smoothie (recipe link on day 2)

Dinner:
Lentil Chili (recipe link on day 1, minus the longhorn beef)
1/2 avacado*
1 slice Rumiano pepper jack cheese

Work out:
Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred level 1

*rather than constantly writing organic on every meal I figured I should note that everything I eat and cook with is organic or sustainably grown/raised and I will note when something is not. I truly believe going organic on top of eating healthy is what has aided me in my weight loss. Chemicals cause our bodies to be unbalanced and sometimes removing them from our lives might be the last little push it takes. That of course isn’t to say eating conventional won’t work for you – we’re all different! 🙂

Stay tuned tomorrow for a weigh in update!

Image

Overnight Oats:

I had these for the first time earlier this week. They are super easy and yummy. It might be weird at first for some to eat “raw” cold oatmeal, but I found it refreshing and different. It’s a little chewy, but I prefer my oatmeal that way anyway! My favorite part is that you get to wake up to oatmeal that is ready to eat! No prep, no mess. Super convenient especially when you have kids!

Ingredients:
1/2 cup rolled oats
1 cup homemade coconut milk (or any other milk of your choice)
1 tbsp whole milk (you can leave this out if you want)
1 small banana, chopped
1 tablespoon chia seeds
1/8 cup raisins
1/2 tsp cinnamon
drizzle of honey

Put all ingredients in a jar and give it a stir, then place in refrigerator overnight.

Enjoy in the morning!

About Organic Hispanic Mama

I am an artist who loves baking and a mama who loves cooking. My family and I support local farms and businesses and try to eat a plant strong diet based on real, whole foods. We do love our meat too though! I have been married for nearly 3 years to a man who never fails to keep my life exciting and am mama to a super girly 20 month old with a huge loving personality.

Leave a Reply

