Who wants to lose 19lbs?

Standard

So I have 19 lbs left to be at my personal and final goal weight. I had been stuck for a while but recently I lost 1 lb and now I want to finish the last 19. It just seems so close! My hope is to lose it within about 8 weeks (my 26th birthday) or at least by the end of the year. I decided to take some before pictures (below) and will take pictures once a week as well and post them. In addition I am going to post what I am eating, with links to the recipes, and what exercise I am doing. So feel free join me if you desire! Just remember, in order for you to follow me and be able to eat what I do I will be posting everything one day behind. Let’s see if we can lose these last few pounds together!

I started yesterday and took these photos:

Start weight:
175 (19 pounds from goal of 156)

I ate*:

Breakfast:
3/4 cup Nature’s Path Mesa Sunrise organic & gluten free cereal
1 cup Mill King low-temp pasteurized non-homogenized whole milk
1 small organic banana

Lunch:
Almond Chicken Soup (I halved the recipe and subbed Organic Girl vive la France mix for the collard greens)

Snack:
half a Lundberg organic unsalted brown rice cake
small handful of Newman’s Own organic unsweetened raisins (no oil)

Dinner:
Lentil Chili  (I halved the recipe, used 2 parts green lentils and 1 part red lentils, added 1/4lb Longhorn** grass fed beef, used 2 roma tomatoes instead of the can of diced tomatoes, and added half of a zucchini and 1 whole carrot both chopped into tiny chunks so my sunshine would eat them too)
1/3 cup Lundberg organic brown basmati rice

**did you know that Longhorn beef is so super lean it has less fat, calories and cholesterol than chicken!

Snack:
1 Jovial organic Cocoa Einkorn cookie (I’ve only found at Wheatsville)

*Please note: all the links provided are just to show you the products I am eating. I buy most of my stuff from Whole Foods so it should all be available there. Usually if you buy in bulk and get free shipping you CAN get a good deal with Amazon too.

Work out:
10 minute walk with my Sunshine
25 minutes on the treadmill (5-7 minute increments of running mixed with 1 minute increments of walking)
3 sets of 15 each of the chest press
3 sets of 15 each of middle back workout

If you can tell I’m not going crazy with dieting or working out, just trying to add a bit of working out and eating foods with little or no added oil, low sodium, and very small portions of meat. I’m also trying to stray away from gluten when possible in hopes it will help get me to my goal too. I hope to squeeze in more work out time in the days to come and add more fruits/veggies as well because I could have used more of both yesterday!

If you have any questions or are going to join me please let me know in the comments below! I’d love to hear from you 🙂

About Organic Hispanic Mama

I am an artist who loves baking and a mama who loves cooking. My family and I support local farms and businesses and try to eat a plant strong diet based on real, whole foods. We do love our meat too though! I have been married for nearly 3 years to a man who never fails to keep my life exciting and am mama to a super girly 20 month old with a huge loving personality.

One response »

Leave a comment